Puducherry CM Narayanasamy resigns over the majority at floor test

2 days ago 2

On Monday, Pudducherry Chief Minister V Narayanasamy has resigned from his position ahead a floor test in Union Territory’s assembly elections. During the floor test, the All-India NR Congress and the All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam got a majority of 14 representatives. These representatives includes 3 MLAs of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in the 33-member House. According to sources, CM Narayanasamy has losts his government’s majority when 5 Congress and one Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK) legislators resigned in the run-up voting count.

Read More – Hindustan Times | Indian Express

Akshay Washindkar

23, Aspiring Actor, Screenplay Writer, Filmmaker, Content Writer @Headline English.

Read Entire Live News Article
All Rights Reserved | © Copyright smartganju.com